About What we do Includes Facts Syria

ماذا نفعل

حول سوريا

لقد ولدت الأزمة في سوريا أسوأ كارثة إنسانية في عصرنا، ومع دخول الأزمة في السنة السابعة، لا يزال الشعب السوري يسعى إلى حياة كريمة ومستقبل أفضل ولكنه بالكاد يبقى على قيد الحياة. وعلى الرغم من كل الحزن والألم والحرمان الذين تعرض لهم السوريون لعقود طويلة، اضطروا إلى تقديم تضحيات هائلة، وخاطروا مخاطر كبيرة للتكيف مع التغيرات المطلوبة من أجل تلبية احتياجات أسرهم ومجتمعاتهم، تماشياً مع تقاليدهم الثقافية.

ونتيجة لاستمرار فوضى الأزمة، أدرك المجتمع السوري حاجته إلى إعادة تنظيم مؤسساته وبنائها من جديد، حيث أن أهم مؤسسة هي المجالس المحلية في سوريا. وتعتبر هذه المجالس المحلية هيئات منتخبة تعكس وجهات نظر مجتمعاتها وتسعى إلى تحقيق أهدافها، فضلاً عن إدارة الخدمات المطلوبة وتوفير الخدمات العامة الضرورية، من مياه وكهرباء ونظام وأمن.

ولهذه الهيئات الرئاسية المنتخبة وعي كافي لتطبيق قانون الإدارة المحلية رقم /107/، وهو قانون أقرته الحكومة السورية في عام 2011، من أجل الحفاظ على وحدة الأراضي السورية وسد فجوة المنظمات الاجتماعية والحكومية في المناطق الخالية من حكم السلطات الديكتاتورية.

وبغية دعم هذه المجالس المحلية، تم إنشاء منظمة التنمية المحلية من قبل عدد من الخبراء لدعم الإدارات المحلية في مجالات الحوكمة والاقتصاد والتنمية المجتمعية. وتسعى المنظمة إلى تحقيق إطار يساعد المجالس المحلية ومجتمعاتها المحلية على تحقيق المعايير المهنية والحكم الرشيد.

حقائق وأرقام (الجدول الزمني ابتداءاً من 2011 إلى الآن): 

وفيما يلي بعض المعلومات الأساسية عن الأزمة السورية الراهنة. حيث تشير التقديرات إلى أنه منذ بداية الأزمة في عام 2011، تم قتل 400،000 سوري، وفقاً لتقريرالأمم المتحدة.

حقائق و أرقام

في شهر آذار عام 2011، اندلع العنف في درعا بعد اعتقال عدد من المراهقين والأطفال بسبب مشاركتهم في كتابة بعض العبارات السياسية على الجدران . وبدأت المظاهرات السلمية المناهضة للحكومة نتيجة لذلك، وكل هذا بدأ يتصاعد سريعاً وتم قتل العشرات من الناس عندما قامت قوات الأمن الحكومية بالقصف العنيف عليهم.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2011

حقائق و أرقام

في شهر آذار عام 2011، اندلع العنف في درعا بعد اعتقال عدد من المراهقين والأطفال بسبب مشاركتهم في كتابة بعض العبارات السياسية على الجدران . وبدأت المظاهرات السلمية المناهضة للحكومة نتيجة لذلك، وكل هذا بدأ يتصاعد سريعاً وتم قتل العشرات من الناس عندما قامت قوات الأمن الحكومية بالقصف العنيف عليهم.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2011

حقائق و أرقام

قد شهدت كل سنة من سنوات الصراع نمواً هائلاً في أعداد اللاجئين. وفي شهر تموز عام 2012، كان هناك 100,000 لاجئ،

حيث أغلقت الولايات المتحدة سفارتها في دمشق واستدعت دبلوماسييها، وأعلن مجلس التعاون الخليجي أن دوله الأعضاء ستسحب سفرائها من دمشق وتطرد السفراء السوريين الموجودين في بلادها. وأصدرت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة، في هذا العام، قراراً غير ملزم يؤيد خطة الجامعة العربية من أجل تنحي الأسد. وبلغ عدد الأصوات المؤيدة 137 صوت مقابل 12 صوت وامتناع 17 عضو عن التصويت.

واجتمع في تركيا المبعوث الخاص للأمم المتحدة  “كوفي عنان” مع مسؤولين حكوميين ومعارضة سورية يدعو فيه إلى وقف إطلاق النار والإفراج عن المعتقلين والسماح للوكالات الإنسانية بتقديم المساعدات الحيوية إلى المحتاجين.

كما أن المعارضة السورية وافقت رسمياً على توحيدها كائتلاف وطني لقوات الثورة والمعارضة السورية.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2012

حقائق و أرقام

قد شهدت كل سنة من سنوات الصراع نمواً هائلاً في أعداد اللاجئين. وفي شهر تموز عام 2012، كان هناك 100,000 لاجئ،

حيث أغلقت الولايات المتحدة سفارتها في دمشق واستدعت دبلوماسييها، وأعلن مجلس التعاون الخليجي أن دوله الأعضاء ستسحب سفرائها من دمشق وتطرد السفراء السوريين الموجودين في بلادها. وأصدرت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة، في هذا العام، قراراً غير ملزم يؤيد خطة الجامعة العربية من أجل تنحي الأسد. وبلغ عدد الأصوات المؤيدة 137 صوت مقابل 12 صوت وامتناع 17 عضو عن التصويت.

واجتمع في تركيا المبعوث الخاص للأمم المتحدة  “كوفي عنان” مع مسؤولين حكوميين ومعارضة سورية يدعو فيه إلى وقف إطلاق النار والإفراج عن المعتقلين والسماح للوكالات الإنسانية بتقديم المساعدات الحيوية إلى المحتاجين.

كما أن المعارضة السورية وافقت رسمياً على توحيدها كائتلاف وطني لقوات الثورة والمعارضة السورية.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2012

أرقام وحقائق

في بداية عام 2013، كان هناك 1.5 مليون لاجئ ويقدر مجلس الأمن الدولي أن عدد المدنيين الذين قتلوا في الحرب الأهلية التي دامت عامين في سوريا يقترب من  70,000.

كما طالبت الأمم المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية إجراء تحقيق عاجل في مزاعم النشطاء السوريين بأن حكومة الأسد قد استخدمت الأسلحة الكيميائية في هجوم على المدنيين في 21 آب. ويقدر أن أكثر من 1300 شخص قتلوا في الهجوم الذي حدث خارج دمشق، وكثير منهم من النساء والأطفال.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2013

أرقام وحقائق

في بداية عام 2013، كان هناك 1.5 مليون لاجئ ويقدر مجلس الأمن الدولي أن عدد المدنيين الذين قتلوا في الحرب الأهلية التي دامت عامين في سوريا يقترب من  70,000.

كما طالبت الأمم المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية إجراء تحقيق عاجل في مزاعم النشطاء السوريين بأن حكومة الأسد قد استخدمت الأسلحة الكيميائية في هجوم على المدنيين في 21 آب. ويقدر أن أكثر من 1300 شخص قتلوا في الهجوم الذي حدث خارج دمشق، وكثير منهم من النساء والأطفال.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2013

أرقام وحقائق

وفي شباط عام 2014، انتهت جولة ثانية من محادثات السلام في جنيف بسويسرا دون إحراز أي تقدم حول قضية إنهاء الحرب في سوريا. وقد أعيد انتخاب الأسد، حيث أفيد بأنه حصل على أغلبية 88.7٪ من الأصوات في أول انتخابات في البلاد منذ بدء الحرب في عام 2011.

 

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2014

أرقام وحقائق

وفي شباط عام 2014، انتهت جولة ثانية من محادثات السلام في جنيف بسويسرا دون إحراز أي تقدم حول قضية إنهاء الحرب في سوريا. وقد أعيد انتخاب الأسد، حيث أفيد بأنه حصل على أغلبية 88.7٪ من الأصوات في أول انتخابات في البلاد منذ بدء الحرب في عام 2011.

 

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2014

أرقام وحقائق

الوضع في سوريا كان ينتقل من سيء إلى أسوأ عندما بدأت الأطراف الخارجية شن ضربات جوية في خريف عام 2015، مع زيادة عدد الضحايا المدنيين والأسر التي اضطرت إلى مغادرة ديارها بحثاً عن الأمان.

وقال المتحدث باسم البيت الأبيض “جوش ايرنست” أن الولايات المتحدة ستنشر قوات العمليات الخاصة ليتم إرسالها إلى الأراضي التي يسيطر عليها الأكراد في شمال سوريا. وستساعد القوات الأمريكية القوات الكردية والعربية المحلية التي تقاتل تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام مع تقديم الخدمات اللوجستية بالإضافة إلى أنها تعتزم إلى تعزيز جهودها.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2015

أرقام وحقائق

الوضع في سوريا كان ينتقل من سيء إلى أسوأ عندما بدأت الأطراف الخارجية شن ضربات جوية في خريف عام 2015، مع زيادة عدد الضحايا المدنيين والأسر التي اضطرت إلى مغادرة ديارها بحثاً عن الأمان.

وقال المتحدث باسم البيت الأبيض “جوش ايرنست” أن الولايات المتحدة ستنشر قوات العمليات الخاصة ليتم إرسالها إلى الأراضي التي يسيطر عليها الأكراد في شمال سوريا. وستساعد القوات الأمريكية القوات الكردية والعربية المحلية التي تقاتل تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية في العراق والشام مع تقديم الخدمات اللوجستية بالإضافة إلى أنها تعتزم إلى تعزيز جهودها.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2015

أرقام وحقائق

في كانون الأول عام  2016، تكثف القتال في مدينة حلب وسقطت شرق حلب التي كانت تعتبر المعقل أو الحصن الأخير داخل المدينة. واضطر الناس إلى الفرار من منازلهم وإجلاء المدينة. كما التقينا في المناطق الشمالية لسوريا مع أولئك الذين تمكنوا من الخروج بشق الأنفس ومعهم بعض الإمدادات الحيوية اللازمة. والآن، تم تشرید عدد أکبر من السوریین.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2016

أرقام وحقائق

في كانون الأول عام  2016، تكثف القتال في مدينة حلب وسقطت شرق حلب التي كانت تعتبر المعقل أو الحصن الأخير داخل المدينة. واضطر الناس إلى الفرار من منازلهم وإجلاء المدينة. كما التقينا في المناطق الشمالية لسوريا مع أولئك الذين تمكنوا من الخروج بشق الأنفس ومعهم بعض الإمدادات الحيوية اللازمة. والآن، تم تشرید عدد أکبر من السوریین.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2016

أرقام وحقائق

ويذكر مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية أنه حتى شهر آذار 2017، كان قد فر أكثر من 5 ملايين سوري من البلد، وأكثر من 3 ملايين في تركيا، وأكثر من مليون في لبنان، وحوالي 650،000 في الأردن، والعديد منهم موزعين في بلدان أخرى مختلفة، بالإضافة إلى أن هناك 6.3 مليون شخص من المشردين داخل بلادهم وهم بحاجة إلى المساعدة.

ووفقاً لإحصاءات الأمم المتحدة، كان هناك حاجة إلى 4.6 مليار دولار في عام 2017 لتوفير الدعم في حالات الطوارئ وتحقيق الاستقرار للأسر في جميع أنحاء سوريا، ولكن للأسف تم تلقي أقل من نصف هذا الرقم.

ومن الأهمية أن تمول الجهات المانحة والحكومات وصناديق الأمم المتحدة برامج الطوارئ ومشاريع الإدارة الطويلة الأجل التي تعالج الأسباب الكامنة وراء النزاع، و أن تبني القدرة على الصمود، وأن تعزز المجتمعات السلمية من أجل مستقبل مستدام.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2017

أرقام وحقائق

ويذكر مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية أنه حتى شهر آذار 2017، كان قد فر أكثر من 5 ملايين سوري من البلد، وأكثر من 3 ملايين في تركيا، وأكثر من مليون في لبنان، وحوالي 650،000 في الأردن، والعديد منهم موزعين في بلدان أخرى مختلفة، بالإضافة إلى أن هناك 6.3 مليون شخص من المشردين داخل بلادهم وهم بحاجة إلى المساعدة.

ووفقاً لإحصاءات الأمم المتحدة، كان هناك حاجة إلى 4.6 مليار دولار في عام 2017 لتوفير الدعم في حالات الطوارئ وتحقيق الاستقرار للأسر في جميع أنحاء سوريا، ولكن للأسف تم تلقي أقل من نصف هذا الرقم.

ومن الأهمية أن تمول الجهات المانحة والحكومات وصناديق الأمم المتحدة برامج الطوارئ ومشاريع الإدارة الطويلة الأجل التي تعالج الأسباب الكامنة وراء النزاع، و أن تبني القدرة على الصمود، وأن تعزز المجتمعات السلمية من أجل مستقبل مستدام.

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
2017

مجموع المستفيدين

ينقسم العدد الإجمالي للمستفيدين من مشاريع المنظمة إلى ثلاث فئات رئيسية.

وفيما يلي عدد المستفيدين الذين وصلت إليهم المنظمة خلال سنوات عملها:

993
مجلس
محلي
570
منظمة غير حكومية
4952
مستفيد

قصص نجاح

معرض الصور

صور وصفية للعمل الذي قامت به منظمة التنمية المحلية على مر السنين، بدعم من شركائها، وفريقها داخل سوريا وموظفيها ومستشاريها:

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. All Rights Reserved to LDO © 2020
TwitterFacebookYoutubeLinkedInBitbucket

What we do

About Syria

The crisis in Syria has created the worst humanitarian catastrophe of our time, and with the crisis in its seventh-year the Syrian people are still seeking a dignified life and a better future but are struggling to barely survive. Despite all the grief, the pain and deprivation that the Syrians have been subjected to for decades, they are now having to make enormous sacrifices and take huge risks to adapt to the changes needed in order to meet for their families and communities most basic needs, in keeping with their cultural traditions.

As a result of the continued chaos of the crisis, the Syrian society recognizes the need to reorganize and rebuild its institutions, with the most important institution consisting of the local councils in Syria. These local councils are considered as elected bodies that reflect the views of their communities and seek to achieve their aims as well as run and manage services needed. The councils provide essential public services, from water and electricity to order and security.

These elected governing bodies have adequate awareness to apply the Local Administration Law 107, a law approved by the Syrian Government in 2011, in order to maintain the unity of the Syrian territories and fill the gap for social and governmental organizations in regions free from the governing dictatorial authorities.

With the aim of supporting these local councils, the Local Development Organization (LDO) was established by a number of experts to support local administrations in the fields of governance, economy and community development. LDO seeks to achieve a framework that helps local councils and their communities to achieve professional standards and good governance.

Timeline from 2011-now

Facts & Figures

In March 2011, violence sparks in Daraa after a number of teenagers and children are arrested for taking part in political graffiti. Peaceful anti-government demonstrations begin as a result, but these quickly escalate and dozens of people are killed when the government’s security forces violently crackdown.

2011

Facts & Figures

In March 2011, violence sparks in Daraa after a number of teenagers and children are arrested for taking part in political graffiti. Peaceful anti-government demonstrations begin as a result, but these quickly escalate and dozens of people are killed when the government’s security forces violently crackdown.

2011

Facts & Figures

Every year of the conflict has seen an exponential growth in refugees. In July 2012, there were 100,000 refugees,
In 2012, the US closes its embassy in Damascus and recalls its diplomats and the Gulf Cooperation Council announces its member states are pulling their ambassadors from Damascus and expelling the Syrian ambassadors in their countries. The United Nations General Assembly, in this year, passes a nonbinding resolution endorsing the Arab League plan for al-Assad to step down. The vote was 137 in favor and 12 against, with 17 abstentions.

2012

Facts & Figures

Every year of the conflict has seen an exponential growth in refugees. In July 2012, there were 100,000 refugees,
In 2012, the US closes its embassy in Damascus and recalls its diplomats and the Gulf Cooperation Council announces its member states are pulling their ambassadors from Damascus and expelling the Syrian ambassadors in their countries. The United Nations General Assembly, in this year, passes a nonbinding resolution endorsing the Arab League plan for al-Assad to step down. The vote was 137 in favor and 12 against, with 17 abstentions.

2012

Facts & Figures

At the start of 2013, there were 1.5 million refugees and the UN Security Council estimates that the number of civilians killed in the two-year civil war in Syria is approaching 70,000.

The UN and the United States request an urgent investigation of Syrian activists’ claims that the al-Assad government used chemical weapons in an attack on civilians on 21st August. It is estimated that more than 1,300 people were killed in the attack outside Damascus, many of them women and children.

2013

Facts & Figures

At the start of 2013, there were 1.5 million refugees and the UN Security Council estimates that the number of civilians killed in the two-year civil war in Syria is approaching 70,000.

The UN and the United States request an urgent investigation of Syrian activists’ claims that the al-Assad government used chemical weapons in an attack on civilians on 21st August. It is estimated that more than 1,300 people were killed in the attack outside Damascus, many of them women and children.

2013

Facts & Figures

In February 2014, a second round of peace talks ends in Geneva, Switzerland with no progress in ending the war in Syria. Al-Assad is re-elected, reportedly having received a majority 88.7% of the vote in the country’s first election since war started in 2011.

2014

Facts & Figures

In February 2014, a second round of peace talks ends in Geneva, Switzerland with no progress in ending the war in Syria. Al-Assad is re-elected, reportedly having received a majority 88.7% of the vote in the country’s first election since war started in 2011.

2014

Facts & Figures

The situation in Syria goes from bad to worse when outside parties begin launching airstrikes in the fall of 2015, with an increase in the number of civilian casualties and families forced to leave their homes in search of safety.

White House spokesman Josh Earnest says that the United States will deploy Special Operations Forces to be sent to Kurdish-controlled territory in northern Syria. The American troops will help local Kurdish and Arab forces fighting ISIS with logistics and are planning to strengthen their efforts.

2015

Facts & Figures

The situation in Syria goes from bad to worse when outside parties begin launching airstrikes in the fall of 2015, with an increase in the number of civilian casualties and families forced to leave their homes in search of safety.

White House spokesman Josh Earnest says that the United States will deploy Special Operations Forces to be sent to Kurdish-controlled territory in northern Syria. The American troops will help local Kurdish and Arab forces fighting ISIS with logistics and are planning to strengthen their efforts.

2015

Facts & Figures

In December 2016, fighting in Aleppo City intensified and East Aleppo, the final stronghold within the city, fell. People were forced to flee their homes and evacuate the city. We met those who made it out with critical supplies in areas of northern Syria. Now, even more Syrians have been displaced.

According to the U.N., $4.5 billion was required in 2016 to provide emergency support and stabilization to families throughout the region — only $2.9 billion was received as of March 2017.

2016

Facts & Figures

In December 2016, fighting in Aleppo City intensified and East Aleppo, the final stronghold within the city, fell. People were forced to flee their homes and evacuate the city. We met those who made it out with critical supplies in areas of northern Syria. Now, even more Syrians have been displaced.

According to the U.N., $4.5 billion was required in 2016 to provide emergency support and stabilization to families throughout the region — only $2.9 billion was received as of March 2017.

2016

Facts & Figures

OCHA states that as of March 2017, more than 5 million Syrians have fled the country, with over 3 million in Turkey, in excess of 1 million in Lebanon, approximately 650,000 in Jordan, and many more scattered in various other countries in addition to 6.3 million people internally displaced and in need of assistance.

According to U.N. statistics, $4.6 billion was required in 2017 to provide emergency support and stabilization to families throughout Syria, however less than half this number has been received.

It is crucially important that, as well as funding emergency assistance, donors, governments and the U.N fund long-term programs and governance projects that address the underlying causes of the conflict, build resilience and promote peaceful communities for a sustainable future.

2017

Facts & Figures

OCHA states that as of March 2017, more than 5 million Syrians have fled the country, with over 3 million in Turkey, in excess of 1 million in Lebanon, approximately 650,000 in Jordan, and many more scattered in various other countries in addition to 6.3 million people internally displaced and in need of assistance.

According to U.N. statistics, $4.6 billion was required in 2017 to provide emergency support and stabilization to families throughout Syria, however less than half this number has been received.

It is crucially important that, as well as funding emergency assistance, donors, governments and the U.N fund long-term programs and governance projects that address the underlying causes of the conflict, build resilience and promote peaceful communities for a sustainable future.

2017

Total Beneficiaries

The total number of beneficiaries from LDO’s projects are broken down into three main categories.

993
Local
Councils
570
NGO’s
4952
Beneficiaries

Success Stories

Bringing Back Forgotten Emotions

Mohammed Hussein worked as an agricultural engineer in the Agriculture Directorate in Aleppo. He obtained a master’s degree in the field of Renewable Resources from Aleppo University, upon the war reaching his home town of rural southern Aleppo where he and his family live. Mohammed…

Creating Opportunities

Mahmoud Al-Qasim is a chemical engineer who has vast previous experience in working in the field of agriculture, soil and chemical fertilizers, in the Ministry of Local Administration in the Environment Department. Mahmoud has said that: ‘Following the start of the conflict in Syria, the…

A Sense of Belonging

Fahd Al-Ali is an internally displaced person (IDP) from Aleppo who is now located in a camp in the city of Mare. Despite the difficulties of living in the camps and the scarcity of employment opportunities, Fahd was ecstatic at the chance when he was…

Photo Gallery

Descriptive Photos of the work that the Local Development Organization has undertaken over the years, with the support of its partners, Network team inside Syria and its employees and Consultants:

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. All Rights Reserved to LDO © 2017